I’ll always stay the way I am.

I’ll always stay the way I am.
Now, whether it be in happiness or in anger, I won’t change my style.
Whether or not anyone understands, I’ll keep saying it:
I’ll always stay the way I am.
I’m the queen of hearts, the mistress of my own desires.
Why should I keep a scarf on my head? If it slips, it slips!
Now, no matter whether someone is happy with me or irritated, even if we have a falling out,
I’ll always stay the way I am.
I have no taste for the trappings of marriage…
My household is already established.
If you’re listening, stars, then hear this: I won’t ever take to the roads.
I’ll always stay the way I am.
Now, whether it be in happiness or in anger, I won’t change my style.
Whether or not anyone understands, I’ll keep saying it:
I’ll always stay the way I am.

Leave a comment

Filed under Corat-coret

Leave a Reply

